Sed ut perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusantium doloremque. Perspiciatis unde omnis iste natus error sit voluptatem accusa.
Recent Posts
Chess-Grandprix / BLITZ


SATURDAY, MAY 11th , 2024, 15:00

OÖ Schachverband & Grandmaster Communications GmbH

PlusCity, Plus-Kauf-Straße 7, 4061 Pasching/Linz (

Saturday, May 11th, 2024, 14:00

Start: 15:00, End: around 21:30

transfer to: AT31 1500 0008 6108 6692 / BIC: OBKLAT2L / Grandmaster Communications GmbH; Purpose of use: first and last name + FIDE ID

Registrations via transfer will be accepted until (and including) May 6th!

€ 29,– until and including April 30th – after April 30th and for on site registrations (until 14:00) an additonal fee of € 11,– will be charged!

Eligible for all chess players – No invitations – No conditions

1st Place € 5.000,–
2nd Place € 2.500,–
3rd Place € 1.500,–
4th Place € 1.000,–
5th Place € 800,–
6th Place € 600,–
7th Place € 500,–
8th Place € 400,–
9th Place € 300,–
10th Place € 200,–

up to 1450 Elo, up to 1600 Elo, up to 1750 Elo, up to 1900 Elo, up to 2050 Elo, up to 2200 Elo, up to 2350 Elo, up to 2500 Elo and women in each category („Women“ is only one category):

1st Place € 400,–
2nd Place € 200,–
3rd Place € 100,–

13 rounds Swiss System: 3min + 2sec per player; Tie-break: 1stBuchholz Cut 1, 2nd Direct Encounter, 3rd Greater number of wins, 4th Greater number of wins with Black pieces; for category prizes will be used: FIDE-Standard-Elo, if nonexistent AUT-Standard-Elo. Classification in categories only with verifiable rating! Each player will be assigned to a category and can only win in one category. Women can win an Elo category prize and a women’s prize.

Tournament will be FIDE rated!

The best-ranked Austrian team will receive the title “Austrian Team-Blitz-Champion 2024“.

The best-ranked Austrian team consisting only of female players will receive the title “Austrian Women Team-Blitz-Champion 2024“.

Both titles require a minimum of three participating teams.

Michael Stöttinger, ACF President

Kons. IA Günter Mitterhuemer, UACF President

IA Dr. Ivan Syrovy, Chairman FIDE Arbiter Commission